top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan Frederick

Surviving COVID-19 Times

Updated: Nov 13, 2020

What has helped?

While we're all in quarantine for the safety of ourselves and others, it is important to be able to have an item, activity or any other entertaining sources to help you through the slow paced days. For me, music has been a big help with my quarantine. Sitting just listening to music was, and still is one of my favorite pass times.


Food or Activity?

As much as food is important for a person's daily needs, I rely on activities to get me through the day. Whether that be through hanging out with my sister, or just walking around the house, anything is good to keep me motivated during these difficult times.


Weekend!

On the weekends, I am able to practice for dance competitions. It is something I am able to still do

during the COVID times, and I can be in a really nice environment that isn't just my garage for dance.


Where should I go?

Since I am not able to drive yet, I require my parents assistance to help me get places. They are kind enough to drive me where I need to be, such as school, dance, and a few other events that I have during the week. I was fortunate to have my parents in my house, instead of at work. So this gives me an advantage for transportation that others do not have. This is a video from an in person dance class.


Virtual Messaging!

Because of this pandemic, we are not able to connect with our friends and family as much as we used to. Using facetime and texting, though helpful, does not fulfill my need for interaction with those I care about. I am not able to truly engage in conversation and do activities with people. Which is very hard for me. Though once this whole situation is over I will be hanging out with my friends much more, and savoring the time I have with them in person as well as the time I have with extended family.


Irish Dance Dress:



In action:


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page